Curly

Standard

I received quite a nice surprise yesterday morning when I got to work. A former professor of mine, who I now have the luxury of working with, stopped by the office to give us all a copy of his new book! Steve Manuel, who was my Comm 370 – Intro to PR professor way back in 2005, put together a book he’s titled “A Penn State Football Pictorial”, a collection of Penn State Football Images from 1993-2010.

Thanks, Steve!

He even put a nice inscription on the inside for me!

Yep, that’s me! I’m curly 🙂

Steve doesn’t just shoot football here at Penn State. He comes to volleyball, soccer, Spikes games, etc. In fact, you always have to be on the look out because you never know when Steve might snag a photo of you! For example:

That’s my friend Emily and me at a Spikes game two summers ago…hanging out “all alone” in the bleacher seats between games of a doubleheader. You can also check out the photo in my “About” tab. That’s another Steve Manuel original that I love.

The week is beginning to wind down. Last night women’s volleyball won in three against Ohio State. Here’s a shot of our new media room at Rec Hall. We had a nice media turnout. Normally there’s a backdrop, but this gives you a better look at the room. It’s also used as the team video room…aka where they look over scouting reports and watch video of their opponents. Those chairs have the Nittany Lion logo embroidered on the front. Too bad they don’t recline…but I guess we can’t have our team or media members snoozing on the job!

So I completely let myself down this morning and didn’t make it to the gym. I won’t make it there tonight either as I’m dogsitting and going to the movies too. I’ll have to take Cali (the dog) for a nice long walk and maybe do a mini workout at my friend’s place before going to bed. I’m definitely going to hit the gym tomorrow after work. Friday workouts at TFC are a luxury since most of the time I have volleyball here or on the road. Friday workouts are also often legendary! Who doesn’t love a good pre-weekend calorie burn? Then on Sunday I’m part of an eight-person relay team for the Tussey Mountainback 50-mile Relay and Ultramarathon. I’m running leg #3 and leg #11 for a total of 7.8 miles. I’m running with an awesome group of ladies and I can’t wait!

I’ll try and update the blog before then, but definitely be on the look out to hear all about the Mountainback Sunday night. Oh, I almost forget. I’m also looking forward to a quick visit from my friend Michelle this weekend too!

Quote for the Day: “We love because it’s the only true adventure.” ~Nikki Giovanni

I'd love to hear from you!

