Giveaway!

Standard

I’ll keep this short and sweet today, guys! Fitness and healthy eating have become an important part of my life in the last two years. I love going to the gym, getting a nice run in and taking part in activities that are fitness related. While I’m normally really good about making it to the gym or getting some form of workout in, maintaining a constantly healthy diet has been a challenge. I’ve gotten dramatically better about it, but it’s still a work in progress. The more I read and learn about our food supply, what we need to put in our bodies to keep us healthy and active and learning to cook in a healthy way has made me more and more determined. I know it’s something I’ll continue to struggle with from time to time, but I hope (and know) it is only going to get easier as long as I stay dedicated to it.

I follow a few bloggers who always share recipes, good snacks and knowledge. One of them often hosts giveaways for various companies who contact her to help promote their product. This week her giveaway is a variety pack of That’s It bars. That’s It bars are 100 calorie snack bars with only two ingredients!

The fruits listed on the label are the only ingredients! How cool is that?!?

According to Tara at A Daily Dose of Fit, they taste great and satisfy your sweet tooth without adding a bunch of calories to your day. Since I have yet to try these bars, I’ll recommend that you read Tara’s review here.

At the end of her post, follow the instructions to enter to win a variety pack for yourself. I already did and hope I win! I’ve already won another sampler pack from a giveaway Tara hosted. Here’s more info about that product too! They’re worth a try!

I’m off to Minnesota and Wisconsin this weekend for volleyball. Hoping for good weather so I can hit up the Madison Farmer’s Market and get in a nice long run. I’ll be sure to document the trip and let you all know how it goes.

Happy Hump Day! Now go enter to win your variety pack and have a great rest of the day!

Quote of the Day: “The minute you think of giving up, think of the reason why you held on so long.”

I'd love to hear from you!

