You’ve Got This!

Standard

Hello from Minnesota!

It’s beautiful here, although a bit chilly. I swear 31 degrees at 8 am here is not the same as 31 degrees in State College. It felt sooo much colder here. It’s warmed up nicely and the sun is out so it’s not too chilly this afternoon. Today is a really long day since we don’t play until 9 pm ET so we’ve had a lot of time to kill. I’ve taken quite a few pictures on my walks today so I’ll be sure to include those in my weekend recap post with any photos I take while in Madison.

This afternoon, while relaxing in the hotel room, I started looking through the wall photos on the ESPNW Facebook page. They had just posted the following for all the NYC Marathoners and I wanted to see what else they had posted in the past.

I came across a number of other posts that I really liked. I saved them to my computer and also “pinned” them on Pinterest. For those of you unfamiliar with Pinterest.com, it’s basically an online corkboard or pinboard, where you can “pin” things you find online or upload yourself. You can also have themed pinboards. For example, I have ones for Fitness, Favorite Recipes and Quotes, among others. You can also “follow” friends and “repin” things you find on someone else’s board. One of my favorite bloggers has a couple boards and I have found a lot of great things on hers.

Anyways, I wanted to share a few of the photos/quotes I found on ESPNW’s Facebook page here. Maybe they’ll serve as some sort of inspiration to you as I hope they will be for me.

Keep that in mind the next time you're working out or on a run and feel like you're barely moving.

Why do you run (or walk, skateboard, ski, snowboard, etc)?

I took this from a favorite blog, A Daily Dose of Fit

And last, but not least.

It's oh so very true!

Happy Friday! Hope you have a great weekend!

I'd love to hear from you!

