A New Giveaway!

Standard
Hi everyone!

I needed to take some time out of my crazy week to focus on something fun for a few moments. Healthful Sense is holding a giveaway this week! The giveaway is for Crunch Master crackers that are certifed gluten-free. I’ve actually had these crackers on multiple occasions and LOVE them. Like Lisa from Healthful Sense says, they’re flavorful, crunchy and free from artificial ingredients in addition to being healthy.

Yumm!

The Sea Salt flavor is the one I’ve had and I loved it. I first had it at a picnic where a few people actually have a gluten allergy. I had no idea they were gluten free until someone showed me the bag when I asked where I could buy them. They also come in a variety of other flavors including roasted vegetable and white cheddar.

Lisa is offering a chance to win one case (that’s 12 bags) of these awesome crackers! They could be yours. Just follow the instructions at the following link to enter. There are multiple ways to enter. The more you do, the better your chances are to win.

Even if you don’t win, if your local grocery store has an organic/natural food section, you might be able to find these crackers there. Those sections also often have a specific section for gluten-free items. Wegman’s and the local Giant stores definitely carry them here in PA. I wouldn’t be surprised if you could find them at Whole Foods and some of the other nice grocery stores.

While I do not have a gluten allergy, I do often try gluten free foods since I do not eat many foods with gluten in them anymore. That’s more because I try to eat “real” and raw foods as much as possible.

I love reading and learning about food. It’s fascinating how little people know about our food supply and where it comes from. One of the things that has stuck with me that I have learned is that processed foods (these are items you find in the general aisles of a grocery store like chips, pretzels, crackers, cookies, snack cakes, etc) are engineered to never mold (I did not say the don’t go stale, I said they don’t mold). If mold won’t grow on it, live on it and eat it, why do we? I’m not saying that I don’t let myself have candy or doritos once in awhile, but I’ve been making a more concerted effort to monitor what I put in my body. I try and make as educated a decision as possible.

Eating healthy is expensive. That’s one thing I’ve definitely noticed. But it’s worth it. When I eat right, and by right I mean eating fruits and vegetables, raw nuts and seeds, and lean meats, I feel better and have more energy. The more I stick to my healthy eating, the less I want the stuff that’s bad for me.

Anyways, I didn’t mean to go off on this long tangent and I certainly could keep going. I really just wanted to let you know about this sweet giveaway. So go get busy entering and enjoy the rest of the week!

Quote for the Day: “Faith is not about everything turning out ok; faith is about being ok no matter how things turn out.”

One thought on “A New Giveaway!

I'd love to hear from you!

