Giving Thanks

Standard

It’s Thanksgiving week! A favorite holiday for many. I thought in honor of the holiday, I would do a series of postings regarding what I’m thankful for starting today. Then from here on out, every Thursday I hope to participate in “Thankful Thursdays”, a series I’ve seen many other bloggers participate in on a weekly basis. Each Thursday I’ll have a new list of things I’m thankful for. Feel free to share the things you’re thankful to have in your life now and each week.

I’m thankful for…

My mom – she sits through all of my ups and downs like a champ!

My dad – he gave me a much-needed break from work with a visit on Monday. It was nice to get some quality time together since I’m away for the holidays.

Wes – the smartest and coolest brother I could ask for.

Abby – I can’t imagine our family without her.

 What are you thankful for today?

Quote of the Day: “Be thankful for what you have; you’ll end up having more. If you concentrate on what you don’t have, you will never, ever have enough.” – Oprah

I'd love to hear from you!

