Standard

Wow, it’s been way too long since I posted. However, life got in the way a little bit. Hopefully today is the start of me getting back on track.

To catch you all up, I’m in the midst of NCAA Tournament play. It’s one of the busiest times of year for me. We were able to host First and Second Rounds here at Penn State on Friday and Saturday, which is why I’ve pretty much been MIA from everything. The team managed to win both matches with relative ease, so tomorrow I leave for Lexington, Ky. It’s my second visit to the state, but my first to Lexington and UK’s campus. I’ve heard great things about both. Maybe I can sneak in a run around their campus while I’m there. If not, I do understand our hotel is next to a mall.

After a busy Friday and Saturday, I headed to Pittsburgh on Sunday for some quick sightseeing and some holiday shopping. I ended up buying myself stuff for the most part, but I did manage to at least get part of two gifts done.

No trip to Pittsburgh is complete without a trip up Mt. Washington check out the skyline.

Inside St. Paul Cathedral

After some great sightseeing, we headed off to Ross Park Mall to spur on the economy a bit. I have to say I think we did just that! We also visited Hofbrauhaus for dinner in Southside Works. It was a long day, but a lot of fun.

I’ve managed to hit the gym twice this week despite being outside of my normal routine. I hit the express boot camp over lunch on Monday before getting up early this morning to hit the 6:30 a.m. BC. Planning to hit another 6:30 a.m. tomorrow since we leave for Kentucky in the afternoon.

Monday after work, my friend and coworker Maggie and I stayed after to make our second annual gingerbread creation. We did a train the first year, but opted for Santa’s Sleigh this year. It was a little messy, but was fun. Definitely adds a bit of holiday spirit to our office.

Turned out pretty cute, huh?

Now it’s time for a women’s basketball game at the BJC. They’re introducing the starting lineups as I write this. Before I go though, I just wanted to bring your attention to another giveaway. If you really like tea, this might be a good one for you. Tara from A Daily Dose of Fit has a Loose Leaf Tea Mug from Libre. It looks pretty simple to use, even though it’s loose leaf as opposed to teabags.

 Check out her review of the mug and enter now!

I’ll be back at you tomorrow with WIAW and hopefully again the next day for Thankful Thursday!

Hope you’re all having a great week!

Quote for the Day: “Worrying does not empty tomorrow of its troubles. It empties today of its strength.” – Mary Engelbrelt

I'd love to hear from you!

