Road Trips and Giveaways!

Standard

I feel like I’ve literally been on a plane and in a hotel room for a month. Oh wait, that’s exactly what my life has been like. Let me tell you, I was more than over it before the last trip. Now that I’m home, I couldn’t be happier and am thankful I won’t be on a plane or in some far away state for at least the next few weeks.

Since March 7 I have traveled to Indiana, Louisiana and Rhode Island. I have to say my favorite trip was to Newport, R.I. We stayed right on the water, I got to do some sightseeing and shopping, and I got in an amazing run along the historic Cliff Walk. Check out my photos here.

Minus my love of traveling, it gets old being on the road constantly. I can’t tell you how tired I was (and still am!) of eating out, sleeping in hotels and having very little time and freedom to do what I want. I’m glad I got to see some new places, especially the Newport trip, but am ever so glad to be back in PA, at home and doing things on my time (for the most part).

I am traveling to Pittsburgh this weekend to run in my first half marathon. I’m super nervous, but excited at the same time. Yesterday was my last gym workout and run and I’m taking these next two days off to rest and relax. Gabe and I are driving over Friday evening, the race is Saturday morning and then we’re just going to enjoy the rest of the weekend. I do have to work (shocker!) while we’re away, but it should be short. Other than that we have a trip to the mall for some wedding gifts, maybe a trip to Phipps Conservatory and definitely a trip to the Pittsburgh Zoo & PPG Aquarium planned.

Next weekend is Easter! It seems like it came up so fast. Despite two volleyball matches, I’ll be hitting the road home to Maryland for two nights to see the fam. Can’t wait! It’s been too long! So that’s all. I’m keeping this short and sweet. I’ll be back with more soon!

Oh and before I forget, do you enjoy greek yogurt? If so, head over to A Daily Dose of Fit and enter her giveaway! You just might win a whole case of Chobani, just like she has!

One thought on “Road Trips and Giveaways!

  1. Jen

    Seriously, traveling for work is not all it’s cracked up to be….yes you go to new places but you’re still working! So I totally feel ya sister!

I'd love to hear from you!

