Oh The Places You’ll Go!

Standard

I made it to New Orleans today after a great week in Atlanta! I’m here until Tuesday, May 22 before finally heading home. Thought I’d share a few quick pictures before I head to bed. The rest of the photos will be on Facebook, link is at the bottom.

Anita and I (we hit the gym before this photo, don’t judge) in front of the Rollins School of Public Health at Emory.

Atlanta from Piedmont Park where I got my first, and hopefully only, sunburn of the year.

After reading and relaxing at Piedmont Park, Anita took me to Farm Burger. The beef comes from grass-fed cows. It really does make a huge difference in taste. The burgers were delicious, as was their root beer. I highly recommend visiting this place if you ever find yourself in Atlanta, specifically the Decatur neighborhood.

On Saturday I headed to Canton, Ga. to visit my cousin, her husband two awesome kids, Noah (6) and Bethany (2). It was perfect. I got to chill a lot, sit outside on the deck, play the “puppy game” as lil’ Bethany calls the Lost Puppies board game and Balloony Ball (aka volleyball in the living room with a balloon) with Noah. Another fun activity the kids introduced me to was box sledding.

When you don’t have snow, you go box sledding on the grass. It was pretty fun!

I have to say if I lived somewhere without snow, I’d definitely have to do this. Actually maybe I’ll even do it in PA where we do get snow (well apparently not this past winter). While in Canton, I also visited Amicalola Falls (below), watched Noah’s Field Day at school, watched him break his first wooden board at Tae Kwon Doe (also below) and surprised him at lunch at school too! It really was a wonderful few days with family I don’t often get to see.

Amicalola Falls (top portion only)

Noah breaking his first wooden board! So awesome!

Here is the link to the rest of the photos from my Atlanta week!

On another note, today marks six months for Gabe and I. I can’t believe how fast it has gone! So excited for the many adventures to come and even more so since I’m sharing it with you 🙂

Alright, it’s off to bed. Have a great rest of the week and I’ll update again soon!

I'd love to hear from you!

