Run-spired!

Standard

Happy Monday!

Wow, what a great weekend! I spent it in Reading, Pa. celebrating the marriage of one of my best friends, Melissa, and her now husband, Andrew. The weather was perfect, so many friends were there to share in the celebration and it was just sooo much fun! Can’t wait to share some pictures. Melissa was a beautiful bride!

After such a great weekend, I have had a really productive day and am looking forward to the rest of the week and my summer. I just hope I can squeeze in everything I really want to get done. I’m starting my combo indoor/outdoor bootcamps today. Three days a week I’ll hit an indoor bootcamp, most likely in the evening, while on the other two days I’ll be tackling a 5:15 a.m. wake up to hit a 5:45 a.m. outdoor bootcamp, rain or shine. I’ve really wanted to try the outdoor boots for some time, but didn’t want to give the indoor bootcamp up completely. This turned out to be the perfect solution. We’ll see how these early mornings go!

One of the reasons for this update was to point out the new tab across the top of my blog titled “Races”. I decided to add this as a way to keep track of races I participate in and my results, as well as to share them with you all. My most recent Foodie Pen Pal, Kasandra over at Running Long Island NYC, does the same on her blog. Thanks, Kasandra, for the idea!

With that said I’m feeling rather “run-spired” (I’m such a dork, I know) and I’m planning to register for a number of races over the coming months. I’ll be sure to post them there. Til then, I thought I’d share some fun race pics from the past few years. Enjoy!

Thought I’d take a trip down memory lane and share a photo from Lauren from the 2005 Coaches vs. Cancer 5k. Interestingly enough, we all still look the same 🙂

Friends since freshman year!

Laying on the field at Beaver Stadium – 2010 Beaver Stadium 5k

TFC Tough BEFORE Tough Mudder

Team “Eight is Enough” at the 2011 Tussey Mountainback 50 Mile Relay and Ultramarathon

Trans-Sylvania 20K Run for the Trails

Feeling “run-spired” yet?

