Run a Virtual 5K!

Standard

While doing my normal morning news check, which includes finding the most recent post by Dan Wetzel on the Sandusky case (I find him to be quite a good writer and unbiased in his coverage) and catching up on some of my favorite blogs, I came across the Welcome to Summer Virtual 5K/10K.

As you may know, especially based on the temperatures outside, today is the first day of summer. Whoo hoo! In honor of that, Toni at Running Loving Living is hosting her second Virtual 5K/10K. It sounded interesting so I kept on reading. Here’s how it works.

  • The Virtual Run goes from June 18-25 and during that time you should run a 5K, 10K or both!
  • You can register here to participate in her virtual challenge. Then before June 25, go run a local race in your community.
  • Report your time(s) on her site by noon on June 28.
  • Toni has organized a number of sponors to donate prizes. To increase your odds, make sure to enter via her rafflecopter form.

I’m running the Crack O’ Dawn 5K in Boalsburg, Pa. It’s followed by a free pancake breakfast afterward. Yes, that was my incentive, although I was itching to do another race. It’ll be nice to run around the little town of Boalsburg and it’s a smaller crowd.

On another note, it’s Hump Day! Halfway through the week, well more than halfway at this point. Thank goodness. I can’t wait for the weekend!

3 thoughts on “Run a Virtual 5K!

  1. Hi!!!

    I miss you! I have been keeping up with your blog all spring and just wanted to let you know that I’m thinking of you today! Hope you’re doing well! We should get together soon!

    Maddie

I'd love to hear from you!

