48 Things

Standard

A friend of mine used her daily post to do a 48 Things post. I thought it might be fun, so I thought I’d do it as well, especially since it has been awhile since I’ve posted. If you get a chance, check out Robin’s blog called Pink Dryer Lint. She was on my Mountainback team last year and is the mom of three adorable little girls.

1- WERE YOU NAMED AFTER ANYONE?
Yes, my great grandmother Susan Milan on my mom’s side and my dad’s great aunt Susan.

2- WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME YOU CRIED?
Last week watching a Hallmark movie…yep, I’m one of those people.

3- DO YOU LIKE YOUR HANDWRITING?
Apparently I used to have lovely handwriting. However, by the time I got to high school it was a disaster thanks to using computers so much. Sometimes I wish I still had nice handwriting.

4- WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE LUNCH MEAT?
I’m not a huge lunch meat fan, but I’ve recently found some really nice lunch meats that actually seem like legit meat to me. Boars Head turkey is great and salami is always delicious.

5- DO YOU HAVE KIDS?
Hell to the no. Remember that old song, “…First comes love, then comes marriage, then comes baby in the baby carriage”? Yeah….I’m sticking to the order of the song.

6- IF YOU WERE ANOTHER PERSON, WOULD YOU BE FRIENDS WITH YOU?
I think so. I am pretty nice, I think. I can be quiet though…but also the exact opposite.

7- DO YOU USE SARCASM A LOT?
Not too much. After living with my friend Emma for four years, you think I would’ve started to because she is sarcastic quite often!

8- DO YOU STILL HAVE YOUR TONSILS?
Sure do.

9- WOULD YOU BUNGEE JUMP?
Probably not. Throwing myself off a bridge or something else tall just doesn’t seem like a good time to me.

10- WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE CEREAL?
Trader Joe’s Honey O’s and Kelloggs Frosted Mini Wheats.

11- DO YOU UNTIE YOUR SHOES WHEN YOU TAKE THEM OFF?
Sure don’t…probably should.

12- DO YOU THINK YOU ARE STRONG?
Have you seen my muscles?

13- WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE ICE CREAM?
Hmmm chocolate chip is the all-time favorite. But I also love bittersweet mint and death by chocolate.

14- WHAT IS THE FIRST THING YOU NOTICE ABOUT PEOPLE?
Their smile.

15- RED OR PINK?
Pink…or red. Well it doesn’t really matter.

16- WHAT IS THE LEAST FAVORITE THING ABOUT YOURSELF?
I take things really personally more often than I should.

17- WHO DO YOU MISS THE MOST?
There are so many potential answers to this. My family, since I don’t see them as much as I’d like. My grandparents since they’ve all passed away. And to be silly, who doesn’t miss all our favorite characters on all our favorite shows growing up? Those were the good ole days!

18- WHAT IS THE TECHNIQUE THAT YOU NEED TO WORK ON THE MOST?
Cooking…and I mean, every aspect of cooking. I made an apple pie a few months ago for the very first time. It was delicious, but I definitely need to work on how to do the crust correctly for good visual effects. It tasted just great though.

19- WHAT COLOR SHOES ARE YOU WEARING?
Black. Actually my whole outfit is black.

20- WHAT WAS THE LAST THING YOU ATE?
Trader Joe’s Honey O’s for breakfast.

21- WHAT ARE YOU LISTENING TO RIGHT NOW?
The sound of my space heater. My office is a solid 10 degrees colder than everywhere else in the building.

22- IF YOU WERE A CRAYON, WHAT COLOR WOULD YOU BE?
Cerulean…I’ve just always liked that particular crayon, even more so after I learned how to pronounce that.

23- FAVORITE SMELL?
Chocolate…reminds me of riding through Chocolate World in Hershey.

24- HOW IMPORTANT ARE YOUR POLITICAL VIEWS TO YOU?
I really dislike politics and how divisive it’s made our country. People actually are so polarized and refuse to even listen that friendships have been lost. It’s really sad and ultimately is destroying more than it’s helping. We’re all entitled to our own opinions, we just lack respect for everyone elses.

25- MOUNTAIN HIDEWAY OR BEACH HOUSE?
Yes to both…wonder if it’s possible to combine the two…Beach views on a mountain? Amazing.

26- FAVORITE SPORTS TO WATCH?
Football…I work in sports so I don’t really watch them outside of work. I like to think I’m a well-rounded individual.

27- HAIR COLOR?
Brunette.

28- EYE COLOR?
Hazel.

29- DO YOU WEAR CONTACTS?
Nope…hoping all I ever need are reading glasses.

30- FAVORITE FOOD?
Umm are popsicles an acceptable answer?

31- SCARY MOVIES OR HAPPY ENDINGS?
Happy endings. There are few scary movies today. They’re all just blood and guts. That’s not really scary, it’s mostly unnecessary. Really scary movies are the ones that get you pyschologically.

32- LAST MOVIE YOU WATCHED?
The Five Year Engagement.

33- WHAT COLOR SHIRT ARE YOU WEARING?
Black and gray sweater.

34- SUMMER OR WINTER?
I’d be happy with either as long as the temperature in the summer was no higher than 80. I love winter. Period.

35- FAVORITE DESSERT?
Ice cream!

36- STRENGTH TRAINING OR CARDIO?
Both are important. I don’t really have a preference.

37- COMPUTER OR TELEVISION?
Both are kinda necessary. Although I could live without a tv a lot easier.

38- WHAT BOOK ARE YOU READING RIGHT NOW?
Monday Morning Leadership by David Cottrell and actually a few books on my Kindle. Oh and my marketing textbook. We’ve become good friends in the past two weeks.

39- WHAT’S ON YOUR MOUSE PAD?
Our mouse is pad-less.

40- FAVORITE SOUND?
My mom playing the organ or piano.

41- FAVORITE GENRE OF MUSIC?
Country!

42- WHAT IS THE FARTHEST YOU HAVE BEEN FROM HOME?
Alaska or Hawaii…I’m assuming Hawaii is further. Don’t feel like googling it.

43- DO YOU HAVE A SPECIAL TALENT?
Not really. I enjoy a lot of things that might be special talents for other people, like playing piano, skiing, running. I’m not fantastic at any of them, but I enjoy them and that’s what really matters.

44- WHERE WERE YOU BORN?
In a hospital. Oh you mean like the city? Annapolis.

45- WHERE ARE YOU LIVING NOW?
In an apartment in Pa.

46- WHAT COLOR IS YOUR HOUSE?
The redid the siding on our building two years ago…it used to be a faded blue and now it’s beige.

47- WHAT COLOR IS YOUR CAR?
Red except it’s partially covered in salt so white too.

48- DO YOU LIKE ANSWERING 48 QUESTIONS?
It was a nice break in my day.

I'd love to hear from you!

