June Wall Sit Challenge!

Standard

I don’t know about you guys, but I love a great leg workout. I’m always amazed at what my legs can do, be it a gym circuit with squats, burpees, and box work, or a race regardless of length, or even just a walk around the block. My legs are strong and I’m proud of what they can do!

On that note, I also love a good challenge. In the past I’ve taken on a plank challenge. It was definitely challenging, especially near the end. After all, planks are a full body exercise. Anyway, after playing on Pinterest one day I found a pin for a wall sit challenge. How awesome, right?

I started yesterday since it was June 1, but please jump in and join me. The first day was only 10 seconds and today is only 20. You can handle a 30 second wall sit to make up for it 🙂

I plan to do the wall sit every day, but should I miss a day I’ll just make up for it the next day. In addition, while I think it would be ideal to hold a wall sit for the full time each day, I know some days my legs are going to be tired. As the times get longer, my goal will be to hold as long as I can, but  not be afraid to take breaks. As long as I reach the full time allotted for each specific day I will be happy with that.

Who’s with me?

Question: Have you done a monthly challenge before? If so, which one and how did it go?

I'd love to hear from you!

