Pinspire Me Fridays – Volume 4

Standard

Regardless of where you live, work, play, shop, eat, etc. you’re going to run into difficult people. I know I have run into my fair share in all of those settings. The ones that often get to me the most are those who seem to enjoy being miserable and making other people miserable too.

I came across the pin below and it rang true with me. Maybe it will do the same for you.

I think one of the things that has helped me through the years, especially when I waited tables in high school and college, was staying positive. I always tried to continue to be friendly, helpful, and nice. Sometimes it had a positive effect on the person and interaction, while other times I’m sure it may have just made them act more difficult.

Regardless, dealing with difficult people reinforces for me the type of person I do not want to be. I want people to associate me with happy and positive emotions and thoughts. I don’t want to ruin someone’s day. We all have our bad days where we can de difficult and miserable. It happens, right? But ultimately I think it’s important to try and enjoy everything as much as we can while we can.

Question: How do you handle difficult people? How do you change the course of a bad day for yourself?

I'd love to hear from you!

