A Walk in a #Garden

Standard

Right near my office is the Arboretum at Penn State. It’s a beautiful, lush, ever-changing garden and research facility. Summer is my favorite time there because of all the blooming flowers, the unique plants, and many insects who visit and make their home there. It boasts many water features, as well as a brand new children’s garden. It’s a wonderful place for a walk, a picnic, or special event.

I stopped by after work one day last week and thought I’d share some photos for something different! I apologize if any are blurry as I took them with my phone.

IMG_0583

IMG_0586

IMG_0585

IMG_0590

IMG_0591

IMG_20140710_171044_684

IMG_20140710_170829_439

IMG_20140710_170820_179

IMG_20140710_171037_137

A personal favorite.

A personal favorite.

In the new children's garden

In the new children’s garden

Love how they made this look like a real stump, but it's actually just cement.

Love how they made this look like a real stump, but it’s actually just cement.

A huge wasps nest with equally huge wasps. Thankfully it's rather high up.

A huge wasps nest with equally huge wasps. Thankfully it’s rather high up.

Question: Do you have a garden or a favorite place where you can enjoy nature?

2 thoughts on “A Walk in a #Garden

  1. Yep! I sure do. I garden and enjoy nature in my back yard. And front yard and valley and on the other side of the valley. :). Thanks for sharing pictures of this lovely place.

    • I’m so glad you enjoyed my photos! It’s a neat place to visit. Another favorite garden of mine is Brookgreen Gardens in South Carolina. I wish I had a big garden of my own, but some day! Thanks for stopping in to check out my post!

I'd love to hear from you!

