Pinspire Me Fridays – Volume 13

Standard

I have to admit I was struggling to find a graphic for this week’s Pinspire Me Fridays post. But then I found this infographic, and I love me a good infographic, about strength training and decided to share it.

I am not a certified trainer (although I really keep toying with getting certified since I do really enjoy it), but after checking out the source and the author, I felt comfortable sharing this.

There are so many great benefits from strength training and this infographic highlights a great many of them. For me, I love feeling strong. I also love knowing that I’m doing something good for my body. I worry about health issues like high blood pressure and cholesterol. I know strength training and being active isn’t the only way to prevent those issues (I think that battle also takes place in the kitchen), but it can help.

I don’t know about you, but I also enjoy feeling sore (the good kind of sore). It feels so good to know you worked hard and that you’re improving and getting stronger. I also feel like strength training has helped my running. You need strong legs to run, but it’s also important to have a strong core and upper body.

On another note, I can’t believe how fast this summer has flown by. I work at a university and the students start returning next Friday. While it’s great to have that increased energy around town, they also tend to take over anything and everything that you have been able to enjoy all summer without them around. Oh well! Today I’m hitting the lunch boot camp class at the gym before a date night with Gabe. I’m toying with going to the master’s class tomorrow as well, but also need to get in a 3-miler to keep up with my training. It’d be great to get to the pool too! I have my 13-miler planned for Sunday and was mapping out a few course options to try to change the scenery a bit.

Have a great weekend!

I'd love to hear from you!

