Pinspire Me Friday – Vol. 19

Standard

Happy Friday! I decided I needed to get back on the wagon with my Pinspire Me Friday posts. I found a great one to share with you courtesy of Anytime Fitness. Interestingly enough, the graphic didn’t link back to its source so I had to save it. Thankfully all the info you need is right here in this graphic.

yoga

This one struck a chord with me because I recently tried two different yoga classes at a local yoga studio. One was called Yoga for Sports, which I recapped, and the other was called Restorative Yoga. Both classes utilized at least some of these poses. I have to admit until I took these two classes, I was not a yoga person. I still wouldn’t say I am, but it was the first time I wasn’t bored and actually enjoyed the experience. Maybe I just needed to find the right format, instructor, etc. Who knows?

Anyway, these poses feel great regardless of whether you’ve just gone on a run or not. Even if you’re not a runner, you might find that these provide relief or just the right stretch.

Hope you have a wonderful weekend!

Question: What are your favorite yoga poses?

3 thoughts on “Pinspire Me Friday – Vol. 19

I'd love to hear from you!

