#Elf4Health Kickoff

Standard

The 2014 #Elf4Health challenge has begun! Yesterday was meatless Monday, and I proud to say I accomplished the first challenge!

I decided to make one of the healthy breakfasts I shared in one of my recent Pinspire Me Friday posts. Check out these 31 healthy breakfast recipes. I’m sure you’ll find something you like! I went with the eggsadilla and used the veggies I had on hand, which included red pepper and corn. It was so good.

Mmm, mmm good!

Mmm, mmm good!

I didn’t have a full lunch, but just snacked on a few healthy things throughout the day. After work I headed to a crazy class at the local yoga studio called Xploga. It’s an intense mix of cardio, strength and yoga and it moves fast!

For dinner I had a kale and warm cranberry vinaigrette salad from Ali over at Gimme Some Oven. It’s super fast to make, filling, healthy, and delicious!

I love all the colors!

I love all the colors!

Today’s challenge was to unsubscribe from three email lists. I ended up using the recommended Unroll.me website. I unsubscribed from nearly 90 email lists. It’s insane how much crap we get in our inboxes. Even though it’s on the web, I feel so much lighter overall. I won’t be deleting nearly as much stuff in my inbox now!

Tomorrow’s challenge is to try a new workout. I might have to count the Xploga I did yesterday. With the Thanksgiving holiday, a lot of things are closed so I’ll just be going to my regular gym. However, come to think of it, my gym has a new workout every day so I think that will work out just fine 🙂

I’ll be back after Thanksgiving. Hope you all have a wonderful, safe and happy holiday.

I'd love to hear from you!

