The “4 Things” Blog Survey

Standard

I love when a fun blog survey comes around because I think it’s a great way to change things up. Sometimes you get tagged by a fellow blogger, and sometimes you don’t but you do it anyway. That’s the case here for me. Tara over at A Daily Dose of Fit shared her answers on Friday and I decided to jump in and do the same!

1) Names People Call You
– Susan (because it’s what I preferred to be called)
– Suz (one of a few acceptable nicknames)
– Bedsworth (what my lacrosse coach called me in high school)
– Suzi Q (another of the few acceptable nicknames)

2) Jobs You Had
– Sales associate at Weathervane (store for teen girls that no longer exists)
– Server at a restaurant where I grew up
– Assistant Director of Athletic Communications
– Writer/Editor in marketing office at Penn State

3) Movies You’ve Seen More Than Once
Now…this is a no judge zone haha

I've watched too many times to count. I'm a sucker for Nicholas Sparks movies and books.

I’ve watched too many times to count. I’m a sucker for Nicholas Sparks movies and books.

I loved the books and now I love the movies.

I loved the books and now I love the movies.

As I said, no judging! I used to watch this my freshman year of college while I did homework. It was good background noise...

As I said, no judging! I used to watch this my freshman year of college while I did homework. It was good background noise…

Love this movie! Wouldn't be Christmas without it.

Love this movie! Wouldn’t be Christmas without it.

4) Books You Would Recommend
Unbroken by Laura Hillenbrand
Love in the Time of Cholera by Gabriel Garcia Marquez
Granny Dan by Danielle Steel
Hunger Games trilogy by Suzanne Collins

5) Places You Have Lived
– An all girls dorm at Penn State (nicknamed “Not Your Average Convent”)
– A studio apartment in Syracuse, NY (next to a really old cemetery)
– An apartment on a golf course (alone and with roommates)
– An apartment in a house with my boyfriend

6) Places You Have Visited (this was really tough to choose just 4 places!)

New Orleans, Louisiana

New Orleans, Louisiana

Honolulu, Hawaii

Honolulu, Hawaii

Newport, Rhode Island

Newport, Rhode Island

Breckenridge, Colorado

Breckenridge, Colorado

7) Places You’d Rather Be Right Now
– At home playing with my kitten, Frasier
– On the beach
– Skiing in Colorado, well anywhere out West would be good actually
– A state I haven’t visited (I’ve been to 34 and would like to make it to all 50)

8) Favorite Foods
– Chocolate
– Naan (so good!)
– A ripe pear
– A perfectly cooked steak

9) TV Shows You Watch
– Revenge
– Call the Midwife
– Downton Abbey
– House of Cards

10) Things You’re Looking Forward To
– A trip to Costa Rica in February
– Christmas at home with my family
– New Year’s in New York with Gabe and friends
– Skiing this winter

11) Things You’re Always Saying
– “No” (to my kitten)
– “I’m thirsty” (I really need to drink more water)
– “Who wants to go for a run?”
– “I’m tired”

Now it’s your turn! Do the survey and post on your blog or pick one of the questions above and share your answers in the comments.

I'd love to hear from you!

