Pinspire Me Friday – Vol. 31

Standard

I don’t know about you, but I’m really proud to call myself a runner. I may not be fast, but I run and that’s what matters. When I saw this, I started thinking about why I run. There are so many reasons it’s hard to narrow it down. Here are a couple that are especially important to me.

  • I run for my health. It’s part of a balanced workout routine that also includes strength training, circuit training and spinning. Along with a health diet, I’m hoping to prevent some of the health problems that are found in my family history.
  • I run because it’s me-time. I do run with friends quite a bit because it does make it more fun and can pass the time and distance a bit faster. When I am alone, I’m not really clearing my head. I’m not someone who can run when they’re extremely stressed. In fact, I’ve tried to remember what I think about when I’m running and I couldn’t tell you. I think I must just be enjoying the scenery and the challenge!
  • I run because I like seeing what I can push myself to do. It’s so awesome to tackle a new distance or set a new PR.
  • I run because I can. I’m a member of a group called I Run for Michael. Runners are assigned a buddy who, for some reason or another (sometimes medical), can’t run. My buddy is a beautiful little girl named Lorinda. I dedicate all my runs and workouts to her and we keep in touch through her mom on social media. It’s been pretty special.

Why do you run?

One thought on “Pinspire Me Friday – Vol. 31

I'd love to hear from you!

