#Review: Dessange #VoxBox

Standard

I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes. All opinions are my own.

A few weeks ago I received my latest Influenster VoxBox with Dessange Paris hair products. I was excited to have been chosen to participate and was looking forward to sharing a review!

20150307_165617I love trying new hair products and am always looking for one that will work well with my naturally curly hair that I wear a variety of ways, from curly to straight to pulled back. I like products that moisturize since curly hair doesn’t always let the natural oils make it down the hair shaft. At the same time, I don’t want to weigh my hair down. It can be a tough balance to find.

Anyway, I dove in to trying these Dessange Oleo Miracle products. Overall I like the products. They smelled nice, didn’t weigh my hair down or make it look oily. The conditioner was nice and thick, almost like a masque, which I really liked, but it was a tad hard to get it out of the bottle sometimes. Maybe a tub would be better? I also wish companies would give you more conditioner than shampoo. I always feel like I go through it faster than shampoo. With the replenishing oil, a little goes a long way so it’s something that will last a long time.

I think I would buy the products if they were on sale. I tend to buy shampoos and conditioners in the $5-7 range (these I believe run $10-12), but once in awhile splurge on salon products or a more expensive brand like Clairol Hair Food. It all depends. I have really hard water so in addition to my curly hair, I’m battling that, too, in terms of finding products that will do their job continuously.

Would I recommend Dessange Paris products to others? Sure. Ultimately I think it’s important to find what works best for you, your hair type and the type of styling you do. I think these are nice products that will work for a lot of users.

I’ll be back Friday with another Pinspire Me Friday post, and then a recap next week of my last long run before tapering begins for my marathon.

What are your favorite hair products?

 

I'd love to hear from you!

