Pinspire Me Friday – Vol. 35

Standard
Source: Runhaven.com

Source: Runhaven.com

In less than two days I’ll be beginning my third marathon running the hallowed roads in and around Gettysburg, Pa. I’m excited, and as always, a bit nervous.

I came across the graphic above two weeks ago and immediately saved it to use for this post. I admit I run for myself. I enjoy it. I love the challenge. I love seeing what I can accomplish, especially since I’m my biggest doubter. But I’m also thankful for the many people in my life who support me and my goals. I know it’s not much of a thank you, but feel free to claim at least one of those miles on Sunday for yourself.

Why do you run? Who or what keeps you going?

 

 

 

I'd love to hear from you!

