Pinspire Me Friday – Vol. 36

Standard

We’ll call this post, “Pinterest Successes!” There are plenty of “Pinterest Fail” posts out there, but I’m not going to add to them today.

Not sure if I’ve ever shared this, but I don’t really enjoy cooking. Baking I love, but cooking has never really been a favorite. In the past when I did cook, I followed recipes and was careful to follow them exactly. I was afraid to deviate even a little for fear of ruining things. Somehow I’d still screw things up from time to time and this did not help change my mind about cooking.

I’ve come to enjoy cooking a bit more over the past few years. Gabe loves to cook and learn new techniques and try new things. I enjoyed being in the kitchen with him and over time have tried to learn some things.

I’d say the past few months have really changed. I’ve been way more involved in cooking dinner. I’ve been trying to plan meals out for a few days in advance and it’s been fun taking turns and also continuing to cook together some nights.

Part of this change of heart has been finding new recipes that have been very successful. Several of these I found on Pinterest, or through bloggers and pinned to cook at a later date. I thought I’d share some with you in case you’re looking to try something new and yummy!

A Savory Summer Treat

Source: Eat Food 4 Life

Source: EatGood4Life.com

 A Great Day for Greens

Source: www.gimmesomeoven.com

Source: GimmeSomeOven.com

Sweet & Spicy

Source: TheLeanGreenBean.com

Source: TheLeanGreenBean.com

A Chocolate Treat

Source: BunsInMyOven.com

Source: BunsInMyOven.com

Do you have any Pinterest recipe successes?

I'd love to hear from you!

