Pinspire Me Friday – Vol. 38, Relief for Tight Hips

Standard

Does anyone else have really tight hips? I know it can’t just be me. My Pinterest feed has been full of stretches for tight hips lately, which is perfect since I need some help in that area.

I’ve been trying to do yoga once a week, which I realize isn’t enough to make too much of a difference, but it’s a start. I’m also making sure I take time to stretch after runs and workouts, something I’d been skipping quite a bit.

For this week’s post, I thought I’d share some hip stretches I found on Pinterest that had also been recommended to me by my friend and trainer at the gym.

Some of these might need modified depending on the depth of stretch you want/need.

Some of these might need modified depending on the depth of stretch you want/need. Source: PopSugar.com

While I’m not as flexible as the model for these stretches, I can definitely do them at a lesser degree and get a great stretch. As you can see, they’re poses you might go through in a yoga class.  I find these to be great after I get home from a run when my muscles are still plenty warm.

A few more!

A few more! Source: SkinnyMom.com

I also really enjoy the above three stretches, especially the second one. We do it in the Restorative Yoga class I like, as well as after bootcamp at the gym.

What are your favorite stretches, especially for areas that tend to be tight like hips and hamstrings? I’d love to hear about them!

I'd love to hear from you!

