Pinspire Me Friday – Vol. 39

Standard

How many of you sit at a desk all day? I do for the most part. Some days I can really feel the toll it’s taking on my body. I mean, how many articles have you seen out there about how bad sitting is for us? Too many to count. Honestly, it scares me a little.

With that said, I’m striving to incorporate more movement into my days at the office. Don’t get me wrong, I try to work out 5-6 days a week between strength training, circuit training and running. But when you’re sitting for 3-4 hour stretches it doesn’t often seem like it’s enough to combat those hours.

The past two days I’ve done some quick body weight workouts in my office. It’s enough to get my blood flowing and my heart rate up a bit, while not leaving me a sweaty mess. Some of the exercises included lunges, skinny squats, incline pushups using my desk, tricep dips, side planks, and calf raises. All were outfit permitting. Obviously some things wouldn’t be appropriate or physically possible in certain types of clothing!

When I was trying to decide what to do today, I came across an older pin and thought I’d give it a shot.

Source: vamp: Fitness Revamped

Source: vamp: Fitness Revamped

I might spread the rounds out throughout the work day since I’m also planning a trip to circuit training over lunch and a run this evening.

How do you get more movement into your day?

One thought on “Pinspire Me Friday – Vol. 39

  1. Great list! I’m lucky enough to work out of a home office so I’m up and about all day from the desk – in addition to cycling, weight training and fitness walking/running 🙂

I'd love to hear from you!

