#WorkoutWednesday

Standard

 

I’m excited for my inaugural Workout Wednesday post! Since I recently got my CPT, I thought this would be a great way to share some workouts that I come up with for myself, as well as a good opportunity to practice creating workouts.

I put this workout together for my friend Caitlin and I to do one more during our weekend with the girls at the beach. We did it Sunday morning at a park along the beach in the shade of a tree since the sun was quite intense. It was fun and we worked hard!
WorkWed1

Disclaimer: Please always consult a physician or other qualified health professional before beginning a fitness program. If I share any workouts, remember that we have not discussed your personal fitness needs and I can’t be sure if a workout is right for you. Proceed accordingly.

I opted for a bodyweight strength workout since we wouldn’t have any gear with us. I know when I walk into Ki’netik and there’s no equipment out on the floor that we’re in for a tough bodyweight workout. It’s true that you can get a great full body strength and cardio workout without any equipment besides yourself!

I wanted to make sure we hit our upper and lower body and core with the strength section. With the Tabata, I wanted to get our heart rates up with exercises where we could maintain proper form while giving it our all. The third and fourth round of a few of those proved to be quite tough.

If we had had more time on our hands I might’ve added a set or did a full 8-set Tabata. However, we were tight on time so keeping a workout to about 30 minutes was ideal. After we were done, we sat and talked for a little before jogging back to our condo.

Here’s a look at the rest of the weekend at the beach.

All of us ready for dinner and an evening out in Avalon.

All of us ready for dinner and an evening out in Avalon on Friday.

Enjoying a great band at The Princeton.

Enjoying a great band at The Princeton.

We had great beach weather Friday and Saturday!

We had great beach weather Friday and Saturday!

Saturday night hanging out by the pool.

Saturday night hanging out by the pool.

What are you doing at the gym on this Workout Wednesday?

 

2 thoughts on “#WorkoutWednesday

I'd love to hear from you!

