Review: @ManitobaHarvest #HempHeartBars

Standard

I received these complimentary products for review as a Sweat Pink Ambassador. All opinions are my own.

I was super excited to get my first opportunity as a Sweat Pink Ambassador to review the Manitoba Harvest Hemp Heart Bars. I’d been curious about hemp for awhile and this was a perfect introduction to it, as well as to Manitoba Harvest’s products.

Screen Shot 2016-03-01 at 4.11.46 PM

I admit that I’m not usually a fan of bars. I’ve tried my fair share and I usually like them a few times, but then can’t continue to eat them. However, I went into this with an open mind and was pleasantly surprised.

Before I even tasted then, I checked out the ingredients and nutritional information. Below are photos of the Chocolate bar.

hemp3

While it might seem like there is a high amount of fat, these bars can fill in as a small meal on the go so the numbers overall seem right on target. I was impressed with the 10g of protein and 10g of Omegas, as well as how low the sodium, carb and sugar totals were.

I was also impressed with the ingredients list.

hemp2

Nothing crazy here! In fact, you might even have a bunch of those ingredients in your own pantry. So as you can see, before I even got to the taste test these bars had already passed both the nutrition and ingredient tests.

Now would they stand up when it came to taste?

hemp

I think my face in that photo says yes! They were really good. The bars were soft, which I like my bars to be, not overly sweet, and quite yummy. They were also filling. They’d be a great pre or post-workout snack, a quick meal on the go, or just when you need a healthy snack to satisfy your hunger.

Want a chance to win your own box of Hemp Heart Bars? Share a photo of you enjoying your favorite flavor on Instagram. Make sure to tag @manitobaharvest, @fitapproach, #fueledbyhemp, #hempheartbars and #sweatpink. Deadline is March 31. Complete details can be found on the Manitoba Harvest site.

Don’t want to chance it or can’t wait to have your own? Use code: hhbarlaunch1015 for 15% off your order from Manitoba Harvest. Code expires March 31.

Have you tried the Hemp Heart Bars? What flavor did you or do you think you’d like?

3 thoughts on “Review: @ManitobaHarvest #HempHeartBars

  1. luciepalka

    I have to admit that I love the hemp seeds, but I didn’t love the bars. I’m curious to try their protein powder though.

I'd love to hear from you!

